Irvine DUI Attorneys
Fighting Drunk Driving Charges in Newport Beach
At Grant Law, A Professional Law Corporation, our Irvine DUI attorneys have helped countless clients recover from DUI charges. We understand that a single moment of bad judgment should not force a person to have the rest of their life changed. Mistakes happen, and Grant Law is here to make sure that you do not have to pay for them for years to come.
With the right legal strategy, you may be able to avoid serious consequences, including jail time, fines, increased insurance rates and the loss of your driving privileges. Contact Grant Law as soon as possible to start building a sound defense against your DUI charges.
A member of our legal team is ready to talk to you now when you call (949) 272-0602. Call as soon as possible to put the knowledge of our Irvine DUI attorneys in your corner!
What Are Your Options After a DUI Arrest?
Many drivers believe that their fate is sealed after they’ve failed a breathalyzer test. However, this is not the case. There are ways to fight a DUI charge, but you need to seek a qualified DUI lawyer for help. Grant Law will build a defense for your case using our experience and proven record of victories in the courtroom.
Our lawyers may use the following to defend you:
- Improper police conduct
- Inaccurate test results
- Improper administration of tests
Each of the options above are common mistakes made by law enforcement that have serious consequences on the future well-being of an individual. Our Irvin DUI defense lawyers know that every person has a right to a fair hearing that will give them an opportunity to prove their innocence. We’ll fight for a favorable outcome in your case, which could come in the form of an acquittal or a small fine. But you need to call as soon as possible to start building your defense.
DUI Charges in Orange County, California
If you’re charged with Driving Under the Influence DUI/DWI, it can be a serious offense in the state of California. Those charged can be convicted of a felony or misdemeanor depending on the circumstances, prior driving and criminal record as well as any injuries sustained because of DUI. In the city of Irvine, California, courts can assess punishment ranging from fines, jail time and suspension of driving privileges.
Multiple DUI Offenses in Irvine
Drivers who are 21 or older with a BAC of .08% or more could have their driver’s license suspended for up to 4 months. However, punishments vary depending on if a person has been charged with a DUI offense in the past.
DUI charges in Orange County, California include:
- 3-5 years of probation
- Up to 6 months in jail
- License suspension
- Fines from $390 to $1000
- 3-Month drug and alcohol program
The penalties listed above frequently accompany all DUI charges in Orange County. However, additional punishments are added to repeat offenses.
Second-time DUI penalties in Orange County include:
- Up to 1 year in jail
- Completion of a drug and alcohol program that can last up to 30 months
- Up to 2 years of license suspension
Third-time DUI penalties in Orange County Include:
- Up to 1 year in county jail
- 30-month drug and alcohol program
- 3-year license suspension
Felony DUI Charges
Those charged with DUI after the serious injury of another person can be charged with a felony. This serious criminal charge has penalties including 16 years in state prison, up to $5000 in fines, and 5 years of license suspension.
The penalties listed above mean that your ability to drive and accomplish the tasks of daily life must be protected with the help of our Irvine DUI defense attorneys. In many instances, the experience of our lawyers can help you have charges reduced and preserve your right to drive and continue to make a living after being charged with a DUI. Everyone makes mistakes, and our team will fight to ensure that you are not forced to have the rest of your life changed.
Irvine Juvenile DUI Charges
In Irvine, the age of a driver and their blood alcohol content (BAC) test results can instantly trigger a DUI charge. California has a zero-tolerance policy for underage DUI. Any individual who is less than 21 and pulled over with a BAC of .01% or more will be charged with a DUI in Orange County.
Many underage DUI charges will result in fines, jail time, or license suspension. Our experienced DUI lawyers will fight to protect a person’s right to drive and will seek to have every penalty dismissed or minimized.
Contact Our Irvine DUI Attorneys Today (949) 272-0602
In most instances, those charged will have two cases: a court case and a DMV hearing. The DMV only gives you 10 calendar days after the arrest to request a hearing, so it is important that you receive the assistance of Grant Law’s criminal defense attorneys are soon as possible.
If you or someone you love has been charged with Driving Under the Influence DUI/DWI, you must act today. Doing so will ensure you meet the DMV’s 10-day requirement and will help give our attorneys the time needed to build a strong case that defends your rights.
Contact our Irvine DUI attorneys today at (949) 272-0602. A member of our team is ready to help you begin the process of defending your future!